Author
Topic: Tenor Shots

jwillis

Hi,

I recently upgraded to Sibelius 7.1.2 and purchased the VDL Sibelius template from you guys. I really love it so far but I am still getting used to it and figuring out more and more things.  I have run into an issue where I can't get the tenorline (manual) to playback shots on any of the drums. I have tried both Cross (ornate) (29) and Cross (ornate) (51) for the notehead and have had no luck getting it to playback. The shots work fine using Cross (ornate)(29) notehead within the Snareline (manual). Like I said, I'm a newbie to the template, so I very well could be leaving out something simple. Any thoughts?

I am using...
Mac OSX 10.6.3 Snow Leopard
Sibelius 7.1.2
Virtual Drumline 2.5
Kontakt Player 5
Sib_VDL_Template 7.0a

Thanks so much for your help! I love the template!

Jesse Willis

Hugh Smith

Hi Jesse, welcome to the forum.

What sound do those actually produce?

It sounds like you may have some Staff Text on the TenorLine staff that is interfering with the shot noteheads. The easiest way to take care of it is to uncheck the Play On Pass in the Inspector (Home > Edit > Inspector) for just that Staff Text item.

Hugh Smith

jwillis

Thanks for the quick reply Hugh!

I am not getting any sound on playback of the tenor shots at all.  There's no sound when I try to input or move over the notes with the Cross notehead either.   I don't have any staff text in the score right now.

Jesse

Hugh Smith

Exactly which TenorLine instrument are you using in the score? And, can you attach a screen shot of your Playback Configuration?

Here's an example:

Hugh Smith

jwillis

I am using the TenorLine manual. The shots I written so far are on spock (Sp 2) but I also tried shots on drums 1-4 and there is no sound on any of them. I have attached the playback config screen shot as well as a screen shot of the mixer and tenor lick that has the shots that aren't responding. Let me know if you need anything else.

Thanks!

Jesse